A flashback when you need one.

yasouiyyeh

” I’ll be right out man, just give me a minute”

“Oh Kay…”


..
.

“Father”

“yes, son?”

“I’m going exploring”

“Ma3 meen?” (“With Whom?”)

“Omar”

“Wein?” (“where?”)

“Biljabal…yimken.” (“On the mountain…maybe”)
.

“la2, iza sarlak ishi fish 7ada hnak.” (“if something happens to you, there’s no one there.”)

“Ma tkhafesh yaba, i’ll be fine.” (“Don’t be afraid, i’ll be fine.”)

3 hours later…

“OMAR, IT’S TOO EASY UP HERE, I’M GONNA GO FURTHER UP AROUND THAT ROCK.”

“WALAK MAJNOOOON INTA! INZEL BALA MAJNANEH” (” ARE YOU CRAZY? GET DOWN AND ENOUGH CRAZINESS”)

Thinks to himself
“coward!”

looks up again

Thinks to himself
“okay,this is steady enough…

SHIT!!!
USE ARM
phew

“OMAR, TELL ME WHERE THERE’S A FOOTHOLD”

“I CAN’T SEE MAN! THAT WAS EFFIN CLOSE! INZEL YAHBAL! (“GET DOWN YOU FOOL”)”

“I CAN’T…OR I WON’T. I’M GOING TO TRY SOMETHING.”


15 minutes later

“OMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR, YOU LOOK SO SMALL FROM UP HERE!”

“OKAY MAN, THAT’S NOT FUNNY, I’M COMING ROUND. WAIT FOR ME.”

5 minutes later…

“that was effin insane man. i’m glad you’re okay. let’s go back down”

“let’s stay a little”
ps: i know that most will not get the moral of the story. but it’s my own flash back, and it answered a question.

~ by Mazz on 25 August, 2008.

3 Responses to “A flashback when you need one.”

  1. “OKAY MAN, THAT’S NOT FUNNY, I’M COMING ROUND. WAIT FOR ME.”

    you’re right I didn’t get the moral, but for some reason the image of your friend calling that out to you was pretty funny to me!

  2. hehe, omar is a funny fellow!

    thanks

  3. Ya’ni I can’t express to you how much I lived this beautiful flash back of yours! I lived it with all my senses! Thank you for your beautiful live picture of a heartfelt moment that not all humans would care to pause at!

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
