JordanBlogs.net – SOLD!

Hello ladies and gentlemen.
It’s my pleasure to announce that I am now the new owner of ‘www.jordanblogs.net’. I recently cut a deal with JB’s former owner and have purchased the website. The reason I did that is that I believe in the Jordanian blogging power and will do everything within my powers to produce a new and revamped website that will guarantee top notch blogs, easier access, more features and a better rate of service.

First there was Jordan Planet which got shut down due to “Mysterious Reasons”, then came JordanBlogs. Now a whole lot of issues have come to hinder the growth of the blogging community in Jordan. I have once been part of the Jordan Blogs committee and I know a good deal of things relating to the blogging scene and our consumer behavior and regulations. Rest assured I’m not going to repeat older mistakes, and I’m going to spend every effort not to find new ones either! I’m looking forward to a structured and healthy environment that will benefit all viewers and bloggers alike.

And because I care so much about the Jordanian blogging scene, I’ve constructed a very elaborate plan. And I’m gong to tell you a bit about it:

1- Rebuild the design of the website.
2- Include other features such as a Tag Cloud and make things more accessible.
3- Set a Rules of Conduct document, and a set of laws that the website management team will manage JB by.
4- Remove inactive and irrelevant blog.

I have other things in mind. In the beginning I will rebuild the website to create a building block. After that has been established, I will elect a panel of willing participants to carry on what’s been done.

In the mean time, I want you all to continue using JordanBlogs.net as you normally would. But be prepared, changes are on their way! And they’re going to be good.

I have one request to ask of you, if you have anything in mind that you think Jordan Blogs should include, remove, adjust, enhance, or anything for that matter, please send me an email at jordanblogs.net@gmail.com

Stay Tuned

Mazen Al-Ali

~ by Mazz on 1 August, 2007.

32 Responses to “JordanBlogs.net – SOLD!”

  1. Mabrook! I look forward to seeing all the good changes πŸ™‚

  2. Allah ybarek feek πŸ™‚

  3. I hope it will be easier to navigate when you update, change the look and make it works better!
    Mabrouk!

  4. Looking forward to see the change; actually the last month or so my visits to jordanblogs dropped like 70% due to some of the reasons you mentioned above.
    Good luck.

  5. thanks guys, your support means a lot to me πŸ™‚

  6. To sound a bit more responsible you should change the name of your blog!!! Sanitary measures sounds to me as if it has to do with toilets and bathrooms. I know that is not the intention but that is how it comes across. Good luck with reorganising the site. Hope you get rid of some of the very silly stuff but allow controversy in. It is good to read all points of view even if we do not all agree with them. I look forward to following your changes. T

  7. Hey T, that’s okay πŸ™‚ sanitary measures is a metaphor as you yourself have recognized! this is my person blog here, i like the way it’s called! in fact, i’m thinking of getting the domain!
    as for sounding responsible, don’t worry about it! i’m responsible enough not to rename JB and call it something as vague as sanitary measures

    thanks for your feedback

  8. Thats cool mazz.. just make sure the elementaion proccess of the Blogs.. is fair and well planned.. πŸ˜‰
    All the luck!

  9. Good luck, hope you’ll do a good job… But keep the spirit of JB…

  10. thanks kilani, will do πŸ˜€

  11. Wow, Mazz, really? God bless your endeavor, and I look forward ot seeing the results! Thanks too, for your investment in our JB community!

  12. πŸ˜€ Kinzi it’s great to have your support! good things are on the way

  13. Wonderful πŸ™‚
    Mabrook my dear … you know that you have my support all the way

  14. much appreciated khalida πŸ™‚ your support and enthusiasm are always welcome

  15. hey πŸ™‚

    mabrouk πŸ™‚ wish u luck and you have my support πŸ™‚ please any thing u want feel free to contact me , i might be very helpful in such things πŸ™‚

  16. Mabrook Mazz … and wish you all the best of luck. I think Khaled also did a great job when considering all the stuff he had to juggle.

    So keep up the good work, and please let me know if you need any help.

  17. What a better news i can find in my first post to read since more than 2 months . I am really glad to know that . I am totally with you

    CheeerZ!

  18. good luck Mazen. We need more colors to the fron page.

  19. That’s an excellent point Qwaider, thanks for raising it. The previous JordanBlogs.net administration have always done a pretty decent job, so thank you Khaled for taking care of it for all this time.

    Mazz, will you reveal details of the deal? πŸ˜€

  20. Mabrooook! o inshallah you will take JB to a great direction and achievment :>

  21. Oh great!

    What I loved about Jordan Planet was its simplicity and clarity. Jordan blogs is a bit overwhelming for first time users especially with all the bold letters and font size.

    Great effort all:)

  22. Mazzzzz!!!!!! this is just perfect!!! mabroook for all of the bloggers.. i know u’l make great changes.. Although i wasnt an active blogger lately.. but i’ve visited the Jordan Blogs so many times.. I admit I havent given it the chance.. but I just didnt like the layout.. i didnt like the fact that any blogger could be added. “I guess I was a member there without even my knowledge”… I remember the quality versus quantity was a huge issue back in Jordan Planet days… I hope it wont be an issue in the new Jordan Blogs..
    I wish you all the best πŸ˜€

  23. That sounds great! change exists to make things better. Best of luck with that! I believe you’ll have everyone’s support

  24. Cool. I really hope you take better management on accepting blogs. Having a new blog there everyday is very overwhelming, it kills the community because it is impossible to keep up with it.

  25. Mabrook ya man

  26. adding new features will be cool, policy and rules pages should be posted to the public as well. enjoy it

  27. i’d like to thank everyone for their support! Khaled did a great job considering the time and issues he had to deal with!
    really you guys, your support means the world to me! i’ve already got the ball rolling! πŸ™‚
    stay tuned πŸ˜€

  28. MABROOOOOOOK MAZEN! πŸ˜€
    yalla let’s see what will happen to JB! hehe

  29. Congratulations, and hoping to see improvements there πŸ™‚

  30. hey nice blog you got.. so you bought the domain? What are you going to do to enhance it for the future..? I am curious to see the end result..

  31. thanks for the wishes πŸ™‚

    Rebellious Arab Girl, changes will be seen in due time! you’ll just wake up one day and see the new face of JordanBlogs.net

  32. Congratulations Mazen. This is a good news. I will be looking forward for the changes of Jordan blogs site.

    Wish you all the best in your new job! And thanks for putting efforts in it.

Leave a Reply

 
