She came to me…

Cascade

She came to me…in the autumn of my soul…
The remnants of my being were calling onto me…
“Take it! take it! it may not come to pass again!”
She came to me you know, like lightning would strike you down!
She came to me in the autumn of my soul…

i wish i knew how to hold her…i wish i knew how to care..
Soft, easy, mellow and uncontrollably smooth it was
and so were the remnants of my soul…yet hard to swallow…
She came to me…in the autumn of my soul…

hold on my child. yes, there is more to come…
for i have more and so much more to tell..

with my right arm i held a scepter, one with a jewel as large as the sun…
and in my left…i held a shield as glorious as the darkest dragons!
Monsters, demons and ghouls were standing in my way…
and that was that…

“but father, why did you not slay them?”
“Come my child, lie down in my lap so that i may continue…”
she came to me…in the autumn of my soul…

slay them i did not, instead i let them pass through me…
“you shall pass.for you are not my enemy today. you may pass”
and so they did…but little did i know that they shall inflict what is dearest to me…

sleep young child, for my soul has been depleted.
no longer can i cry for what may have been…no longer can i care…
my shield now sits on my wall of sorrow…and my scepter…
turned out to be clay…
she came to me…in the autumn of my soul…
and now, the pretense created must go on…

no more will i speak of this mythical tale of unworthy demons….
no longer shall i care…
carry on you insignificant shadow of an ignorant soul…
for you have still not met your match…
be not sad when you fight those mythical tales of dragons, for one day…
you shall meet your match…one that is yet to conquer you….
she came to me…in the autumn of my soul…
and now…my soul is no more.

~ by Mazz on 14 January, 2007.

6 Responses to “She came to me…”

  1. damn thats deep…and gets better as you go on. though i’d proof read it one more time mazz and fix up the spelling mistakes and whatnot. otherwise…two mega thumbs up! awesome!

  2. wow
    amazing words..

    are you in love?

  3. @dragonsvamp: awaiting your much appreciated feedback! thanks for the thumbs up!
    @moey: nope 🙂

  4. amazingly written and interpreted tears of a soul,
    i salute you for this one..

  5. I really think he is in love.. are you ! 🙂 as mazz says.. beautiful..

  6. I love your way with words, I did not read anything this good for a while …bravo !

Leave a Reply

 
