Mazz – New Year Resolutions

Mazz - New Year Resolutions

So now 2006 has ended. and as some do, we tend to look at the past year trying to put our fingers on what we’ve done that was of exceptional value. 2006 was a life chaging year for me and i hope that 2007 will be almost just as eventful. i have made some new friends, ended friendships, gone through difficult times over and over again and i have made some life-long friends. my photography has boomed from a nobody photographer with his canon EOS 300 film cam to a somewhat known photographer with an Olympus E-500… lots has changed, i myself have realized some of the faults that i have in myself.

because of that, i have deemed 2007 to be a year of self restoration. i shall put my finger on all my problems, all my internal issues and all my defects and do everything within me to change them to some something better. i have learned when to be tolerant and when to aggressive where as in 2006 i have been a mostly aggressive self centered punk.

also, for 2007, i have decided not to let life guide me into whatever ordeal it might. life doesn’t just happen, it doesn’t just tell you what to do and what’s best for you. one must take in control his own destiny and cannot rely on chance or whatever to go to a better place. i have always said that in order to accomplish something you want, you must know who you are first. 2006 has been a year of self establishment and understanding, 2007 is the year in which i shall use all my attributes to be in a better place.

The reason i chose this photo, is because I’m bare skinned, just out of the shower and determined. i am who i am and i won’t let anyone but myself change me. knowing who i am, i must become a better person and i must go somewhere even further than i have been in 2006.

to all of you, i wish you good luck with your lives in 2007. i wish that some of you might follow in my footsteps in 2006 and have the same agenda for 2007.

Much love to all of you.

Mazen Al-Ali

~ by Mazz on 1 January, 2007.

3 Responses to “Mazz – New Year Resolutions”

  1. >>life doesn’t just happen, it doesn’t just tell you what to do and what’s best for you. one must take in control his own destiny and cannot rely on chance or whatever to go to a better place.

  2. dang half of what i said disappeared…just wanted to say that that part from your post holds alot of meaning to me.

    And i wish you all the luck in bettering yourself this year and achieving your resolution and good luck to everyone else who is planning on doing the same!

    It seems that many people had a self fulfilling year last year…I know I had.

  3. I am going to bring myself a bit more closer to where I want to be in life in 2007. The last months I have been a bit passive, hated it, so it’s time for some action.

Leave a Reply

 
